This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Ryan
    us
    10
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gina
    us
    8.3
    January 10, 2018
    Parking
    Loved the place, great host.
    Laetitia
    de
    10
    January 8, 2018
    Fantastic Stay
    Wonderful bed and breakfast with beautiful spacious rooms and a great host!
    us
    10
    January 2, 2018
    Great stay, will be back
    Russell
    us
    10
    December 5, 2017
    It was a nice place to get away for an evening. It is in within walking distance to downtown. We were able to walk downtown for lots of options for dinner. We would stay there again for sure!
    us
    10
    December 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    us
    10
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    Excellent.
    Beautiful home-like surroundings with lovely artwork and beautiful sitting room overlooking a park - wonderful for reading and relaxing.
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terri
    us
    10
    November 11, 2017
    Great
    Gillian
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    November 1, 2017
    We'll be back!
    The shower stall in our room was a bit small. I'm small, so it didn't matter much to me, but my taller husband was a little cramped.
    The location was convenient to our ultimate destination and very reasonably priced. We enjoyed looking over the beautiful old house and chatting with the owner about the renovations that made the inn possible. Very good experience. Since our time was limited, we did not eat breakfast, but what we saw looked wonderful and smelled delicious!
    Tricia
    us
    10
    October 15, 2017
    We came to visit our daughter and were thrilled to find we were within walking distance to everything. Mark, the owner, was helpful, and we enjoyed talking with him. He made our stay even more perfect. This experience was so much better than a hotel; we’ll never want to stay anywhere in Iowa City but here again.
    us
    9.6
    October 15, 2017
    I just wish the shower had a brighter light in it. If you take a shower at night, it's very dark in the shower stall.
    Beautiful architecture, very charming, Mark the innkeeper goes out of his way to accommodate you
    Priscilla
    us
    10
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pam
    us
    10
    September 28, 2017
    Host was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and lovely rooms!
    Michelle
    us
    10
    September 22, 2017
    The decor was really beautiful with added lighting features in the loft. Lots of well thought out details added to the pleasantness of my stay
    Michele
    us
    10
    September 16, 2017
    We really enjoyed the house and our stay.
    Breakfast was so so.
    Big bedroom and beautiful sitting room with books and movies and a lovely tiled fireplace. Loved the turn of the century house.
    us
    10
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close